Thursday, July 18, 2024

IPL 2023 Final: Chennai Super Kings clinched 5th IPL Title Defeating Gujrat Titans

May 30, 2023

Ahmedabad: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) clinched their fifth IPL title by defeating the Gujrat Titans in the IPL 2023 Final, winning by five wickets.

With a display of heroics, Ravindra Jadeja smashed a six and a four off the final two deliveries, propelling CSK to their fifth IPL title.

The player of the match in the final was Devon Conway, who contributed significantly to CSK’s success with a score of 47 runs off 25 balls.

Conway was awarded a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh and a trophy for his outstanding performance. The IPL 2023 winners received prize money of 20 crores, while the runner-up took home 12.5 crores.

Shubman Gill of the Gujrat Titans claimed the Orange Cap for scoring the most runs in the tournament with 890 runs, while Mohammed Shami secured the Purple Cap by taking the highest number of wickets with 28.

The IPL 2023 Final clash between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans took place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Monday, May 29.

Here is a summary of the award winners for the IPL

Winner: MS Dhoni (Claimed the Winner’s cheque of INR 20 crore)
Runner-up: Hardik Pandya (Claimed the Runner-up shield and cheque of INR 12.5 crore)
Orange Cap (Most Runs): Shubman Gill (890 runs)
Purple Cap (Most Wickets): Mohammad Shami (28 wickets)
Fairplay of the Season: Ajinkya Rahane
Catch of the Season: Rashid Khan
Longest Six of the Season: Faf du Plessis (115m)
Most Fours: Shubman Gill (84 fours)
Most Valuable Player of the Season: Shubman Gill
Dream11 Gamechanger of the Season: Shubman Gill
Super Striker of the Season: Glenn Maxwell
Emerging Player of the Year: Yashasvi Jaiswal

IPL Final Awards

Player of the Match: Devon Conway
Catch of the Match: MS Dhoni
Longest Six: Sai Sudharsan
Maximum Fours: Sai Sudharsan
Most Valuable Player: Sai Sudharsan
Gamechanger of the Match: Sai Sudharsan
Electric Striker of the Match: Ajinkya Rahane

IPL 2023 Final Chennai Super Kings clinched 5th IPL Title Defeating Gujrat Titans
Bodoland Radab Headquarter in Kokrajhar town of BTR, Assam is the Number 1 Bodo News Portal of Bodoland (Officially BTR).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles