Tuesday, April 16, 2024

The Government has Named 27 Overseas Indians for the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Awards

Jan 3, 2023: 27 people have been selected for the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award (PBSA). This includes an academic from Bhutan, a doctor from Brunei to civil society activists from Ethiopia, Israel, and Poland.

The 17th Pravasi Bharatiya Divas Convention will be held in Indore, Madhya Pradesh, from January 8 to 10. The President will honour overseas Indians for their outstanding achievements abroad at this event.

According to the information, the names to be honoured were selected by a panel led by the committee’s vice-chairman and External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar. The Ministry of External Affairs informed that the committee considered the nominations for the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Awards and unanimously selected the awardees.

Overseas Indians who will be honoured include

  1. Jagdish Chennupati of Australia in Science, Technology, and Education
  2. Sanjeev Mehta of Bhutan in Education
  3. Dilip Lundo of Brazil in Art-Culture and Education
  4. Alexander Maliakel in Art-Culture and Education
  5. Vaikuntham Iyer Lakshmanan from Canada in Community Welfare
  6. Joginder Singh Nijjar from Croatia in Art and Culture
  7. Ramji Prasad from Denmark in IT
  8. Kannan Ambalam from Ethiopia in Community Welfare are all from Brunei
  9. Amal Kumar Mukhopadhyay of Germany
  10. Mohammad Irfan Ali of Guyana
  11. Rina Vinod Pushkarna of Israel
  12. Maksuda Sarafi Shiotani of Japan
  13. Rajagopal and Amit of Mexico are also on the list

    Aside from that, many names are included, including Kailash Chandra Lath, Parmanand Sukhumal Daswani, Piyush Gupta, Mohanlal Hira, and Sanjaykumar Shivbhai Patel.

BODOLAND रादाबhttp://bodolandradab.in
Bodoland Radab Headquarter in Kokrajhar town of BTR, Assam is the Number 1 Bodo News Portal of Bodoland (Officially BTR).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles