Monday, April 22, 2024

15 Assam Towns’ Master Plans Approved

March 11, 2023:

The Department of Housing and Urban Affairs on March 10 gave the final approval to master plans of 15 towns of the State. The master plans were approved during a meeting which was chaired by State Housing and Urban Affairs Minister Ashok Singhal.

These 15 towns are Tinsukia, Chabua, Doomdooma, Makum, Digboi, Dhekiajuli, Nalbari, Tihu, Titabor, Teok, Narayanpur, Bihpuria, Barpathar, Sarupathar, and Gossaigaon.

According to the master plans of these 15 towns, no construction will be allowed in the open spaces and fields that fall under the master plan areas. Moreover, no construction will be allowed within 15 metres of wetlands and rivers in town areas and within 50 metres of wetlands and rivers in rural areas. Minister Singhal also instructed that areas should be demarcated in the towns for vendors to sell their products.

15 Assam Towns' Master Plans Approved
Photo collected from Twitter
Bodoland Radab Headquarter in Kokrajhar town of BTR, Assam is the Number 1 Bodo News Portal of Bodoland (Officially BTR).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles